A Consortium Linking Universities of Science and Technology for Education and Research

The CLUSTER consortium created on Grenoble Institute of Technology's initiative in 1990 is composed of twelve renowned European universities of science and technology. The CLUSTER network allows high quality educational and scientific exchanges and cooperation.

Vision & Mission

In order to better act strategically and communicate its goals to the outer world, CLUSTER had adopted in May 2008 a VISION and MISSION statement

The VISION for CLUSTER is to become

  • The leading university network in technology for Research, Education and Innovation in Europe
  • A central player in the development of Knowledge & Innovation Communities in Europe.
  • The prime partner for Industry cooperation at the European level

The mission of CLUSTER is to:

  • Enhance cooperation among members to promote exchange, cooperation and interaction between students, faculty and administrative staff
  • Provide a strategic platform for joint programs within education, research and innovation for its members
  • Develop interaction, cooperation and joint programs with associate members
  • Promote exchange of ideas to support best practice in all aspects of university management and leadership
  • Provide a forum for strategic policy discussions among the leadership of CLUSTER universities
  • Benefit from EU programs within education, research and innovation
  • Become a strategic partner with the European Commission
  • Take a lead in pedagogical development to strengthen the education at the MSc and PhD level for CLUSTER members
  • Build partnerships with major European enterprises
  • Become the first choice for MSc engineering students in and outside Europe

Consortium CLUSTER : http://www.cluster.org/

Member Universities

  • Grenoble INP, France
  • TUD Technische Universität Darmstadt, Allemagne
  • KIT Karlsruhe Institute of technology, Allemagne
  • TCD Trinity College Dublin, Irlande
  • TUE Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Pays-Bas
  • UCL Université catholique de Louvain, Belgique
  • TKK Helsinki University of Technology, Finlande
  • KTH Kungliga Tekniska högskolan, Stockholm, Suède
  • EPFL Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Suisse
  • PoliTo Politecnico di Torino, Italie
  • IST Instituto Superior Tecnico Lisbonne, Portugal
  • UPC Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Espagne

Associate Members